Hempstead
in Essex

Site Last Updated
24th June, 2017
PC Annual Meeting 2017
PC June Agenda
PC May Minutes
PC Annual Report 2017
Gardening Year

 

Click for Local
Weather Forecast

 

Click for Local
Traffic Report

 

Hempstead Village Church - Helen Philip Hempstead is a small historic village situated seven miles east of Saffron Walden in the north-west corner of Essex. The notorious highwayman Dick Turpin was born in the village public house. William Harvey, the man who discovered the circulation of blood in the human body, and Sir Eliab Harvey, commander of the Temeraire at the battle of Trafalgar, are interred with many members of their family in the Church crypt. For more information click here.

Village Latest

Thursday 1st June, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Thursday 1st June, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Saturday 3rd June, Garden Waste Skip, 9.00-10.00am Radwinter Rec
Sunday 4th June, Holy Communion, 8.00am at Little Sampford
Sunday 4th June, 4 Churches Praise Service, 10.00am at Radwinter
Monday 5th June, Open House, Sue Ray's 2.00pm at Drapers
Monday 5th June, Yoga, 7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 6th June, Keep Fit, 7.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall
Wednesday 7th June, Music Session - Everyone Welcome, 8.00pm in the Bluebell Inn
Thursday 8th June, General Election, 7.00-22.00 in the Village Hall
Thursday 8th June, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Thursday 8th June, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Friday 9th June, Mobile Library, 9.30-10.00am Village Centre
Saturday 10th June, Pre-School Open Morning, 10.00-12.00 in the Village Hall
Sunday 11th June, Holy Communion, 8.00am at St. Andrew's
Sunday 11th June, 4 Churches Communion Service, 10.00am at Great Sampford
Monday 12th June, Yoga, 7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 13th June, Keep Fit, 7.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 13th June, Unification Service, 7.00pm at Thaxted
Wednesday 14th June, Seedlings Service, 1.30pm at Radwinter
Thursday 15th June, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Thursday 15th June, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Saturday 17th June, Garden Waste Skip, 9.00-10.00am Radwinter Rec
Sunday 18th June, 4 Churches Praise Service, 10.00am at Little Sampford
Monday 19th June, Yoga, 7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 20th June, Keep Fit, 7.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 22nd June, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Thursday 22nd June, Over 60's Tea Party, 2.00pm at Quail Farm
Thursday 22nd June, Highwayman Trail Run, 5.30-7.30pm from the Bluebell Inn
Thursday 22nd June, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Thursday 22nd June, Parish Council Meeting, 8.00pm in the Village Hall
Friday 23rd June, Mobile Library, 9.30-10.00am Village Centre
Saturday 24th June, Olde Midsummer Fayre, from 4.00pm on the Glebe
Sunday 25th June, Holy Communion, 8.00am at Great Sampford
Sunday 25th June, Praise Service With Churchtastic, 10.00am at St. Andrew's
Monday 26th June, Yoga, 7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 27th June, Keep Fit, 7.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 29th June, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Thursday 29th June, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers

The Bluebell Inn Opening Hours
 
Sunday12.00 noon - 10.00pm
Monday - Friday11.30am - 3.00pm + 5.30pm - 11.00pm
Saturday11.30am - Midnight



This site is sponsored by Hempstead Parish Council for the benefit of Hempstead villagers, their friends and neighbours. If you have any events, information or pictures you would like to submit for your website please contact the editor.

(Top of page)

eXTReMe Tracker