Hempstead
in Essex

Site Last Updated
20th January, 2018
PC January Agenda
PC December Minutes
Neighbourhood Watch
PC Finances
PC Annual Meeting 2017

 

Click for Local
Weather Forecast

 

Click for Local
Traffic Report

 

Hempstead Village Church - Helen Philip Hempstead is a small historic village situated seven miles east of Saffron Walden in the north-west corner of Essex. The notorious highwayman Dick Turpin was born in the village public house. William Harvey, the man who discovered the circulation of blood in the human body, and Sir Eliab Harvey, commander of the Temeraire at the battle of Trafalgar, are interred with many members of their family in the Church crypt. For more information click here.

Village Latest

Monday 1st January, New Year's Day Bank Holiday
Thursday 4th January, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Thursday 4th January, Radwinter Primary Back-to-School
Friday 5th January, Mobile Library, 9.30-10.00am Village Centre
Sunday 7th January, Holy Communion, 8.00am at Little Sampford
Sunday 7th January, 4 churches Praise Service with Churchtastic, 10.00am at Radwinter
Monday 8th January, Open House 2.00-4.00pm at Helen Hamerston’s, The Old Post Office
Tuesday 9th January, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Wednesday 10th January, Seedlings Service, 1.30pm in Radwinter Village Hall
Thursday 11th January, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Thursday 11th January, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Thursday 11th January, VHMC Committee Meeting, 8.00pm in the Village Hall
Sunday 14th January, Holy Communion, 8.00am at St. Andrew's
Sunday 14th January, Plough Sunday Service, 11.00am at Thaxted
Monday 15th January, Yoga, 7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 16th January, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 18th January, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Thursday 18th January, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Thursday 18th January, Parish Council Meeting, 8.00pm in the Village Hall
Friday 19th January, Mobile Library, 9.30-10.00am Village Centre
Sunday 21st January, Holy Communion, 8.00am at Radwinter
Sunday 21st January, 4 Churches Communion Service, 10.00am, Little Sampford
Sunday 21st January, 4 Churches Evensong, 6.00pm, Great Sampford
Monday 22nd January, Yoga, 7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 23rd January, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 25th January, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Thursday 25th January, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Sunday 28th January, Holy Communion, 8.00am at Great Sampford
Sunday 28th January, 4 Churches Praise Service, 10.00a at St. Andrew’s
Monday 29th January, Yoga, 7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 30th January, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall

The Bluebell Inn Opening Hours
 
Sunday12.00 noon - 10.00pm
Monday - Friday11.30am - 3.00pm + 5.30pm - 11.00pm
Saturday11.30am - Midnight



This site is sponsored by Hempstead Parish Council for the benefit of Hempstead villagers, their friends and neighbours. If you have any events, information or pictures you would like to submit for your website please contact the editor.

(Top of page)

eXTReMe Tracker