Hempstead
in Essex

Site Last Updated
25th May, 2017
Annual Meeting Agenda
PC Annual Report 2017
PC April Minutes
PC April Agenda
Gardening Year

 

Click for Local
Weather Forecast

 

Click for Local
Traffic Report

 

Hempstead Village Church - Helen Philip Hempstead is a small historic village situated seven miles east of Saffron Walden in the north-west corner of Essex. The notorious highwayman Dick Turpin was born in the village public house. William Harvey, the man who discovered the circulation of blood in the human body, and Sir Eliab Harvey, commander of the Temeraire at the battle of Trafalgar, are interred with many members of their family in the Church crypt. For more information click here.

Hempstead Highwayman Trail Run

Approx. 7 miles with a shorter 2-3 mile option
Thursday 22 June 2017, 5:30-7:30pm
From the Bluebell Inn, Hempstead. CB10 2PD

All profits going to Haverhill Foodbank

www.hempsteadhighwayman.co.uk

Village Latest

Monday 1st May, May Day Bank Holiday
Tuesday 2nd May, Keep Fit, 7.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall
Wednesday 3rd May, Music Session - Everyone Welcome, 8.00pm in the Bluebell Inn
Thursday 4th May, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Thursday 4th May, Voting for Essex County Councillors, 7.00-22.00 in the Village Hall
Thursday 4th May, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Saturday 6th May, Garden Waste Skip, 9.00-10.00am Radwinter Rec
Sunday 7th May, Holy Communion, 8.00am at Little Sampford
Sunday 7th May, 4 Churches Communion Service, 10.00am at Radwinter
Monday 8th May, Open House, Chris Bampton's 2.00pm at 1 Wood Cottages
Monday 8th May, Yoga, 7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 9th May, Keep Fit, 7.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 11th May, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Thursday 11th May, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Friday 12th May, Mobile Library, 9.30-10.00am Village Centre
Saturday 13th May, Pub Quiz, at the Bluebell Inn
Sunday 14th May, Holy Communion, 8.00am at St. Andrew's
Sunday 14th May, Cycle Race Through the Village, 09.00-12.00 noon
Sunday 14th May, Praise Service With Churchtastic, 10.00am at Great Sampford
Monday 15th May, Yoga, 7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 16th May, Keep Fit, 7.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall
Wednesday 17th May, Seedlings Service, 1.30pm at the St. Michael's Great Sampford
Thursday 18th May, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Thursday 18th May, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Thursday 18th May, Parish Council Meeting, 8.00pm in the Village Hall
Friday 19th May, Annual Parish Meeting - Everyone Welcome, 8.00pm in the Village Hall
Saturday 20th May, Garden Waste Skip, 9.00-10.00am Radwinter Rec
Sunday 21st May, Holy Communion, 8.00am at St. Radwinter
Sunday 21st May, 4 Churches Communion Service, 10.00am at Little Sampford
Sunday 21st May, 4 Churches Evensong, 6.00pm at Great Sampford
Monday 22nd May, Yoga, 7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 23rd May, Keep Fit, 7.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 25th May, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Thursday 25th May, Holy Communion, 7.30pm at Little Sampford
Thursday 25th May, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Friday 26th May, Mobile Library, 9.30-10.00am Village Centre
Monday 29th May, Whitsun Bank Holiday
Monday 29th May, Radwinter School Half Term Holiday
Tuesday 30th May, Keep Fit, 7.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall

The Bluebell Inn Opening Hours
 
Sunday12.00 noon - 10.00pm
Monday - Friday11.30am - 3.00pm + 5.30pm - 11.00pm
Saturday11.30am - Midnight



This site is sponsored by Hempstead Parish Council for the benefit of Hempstead villagers, their friends and neighbours. If you have any events, information or pictures you would like to submit for your website please contact the editor.

(Top of page)

eXTReMe Tracker