Hempstead
in Essex

Site Last Updated
11th September, 2018
PC September Minutes
PC September Agenda
May/July Accounts
PC 2018 Finances
PC Annual Minutes

 

Click for Local
Weather Forecast

 

Click for Local
Traffic Report

 

Hempstead Village Church - Helen Philip Hempstead is a small historic village situated seven miles east of Saffron Walden in the north-west corner of Essex. The notorious highwayman Dick Turpin was born in the village public house. William Harvey, the man who discovered the circulation of blood in the human body, and Sir Eliab Harvey, Captain of the Temeraire at the battle of Trafalgar, are interred with many members of their family in the Church crypt. For more information click here.

Village Latest

Sunday 2nd September, Holy Communion, 8.00am at Little Sampford
Sunday 2nd September, 4 Churches Communion Service, 10.00am at Radwinter
Tuesday 4th September, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 6th September, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Thursday 6th September, Radwinter Pre-School + Primary Starts
Thursday 6th September, Parish Council Meeting, 8.00pm in the Village Hall
Sunday 9th September, Holy Communion, 8.00am at St. Andrew's
Sunday 9th September, 4 Churches Communion Service with Churchtastic, 10.00am at Great Sampford
Monday 10th September, Yoga, 6.15+ 7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 11th September, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Wednesday 12th September, Seedling Service, 1.30pm at Radwinter
Wednesday 12th September, Cubs Meeting, 6.30pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 13th September, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Thursday 13th September, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Friday 14th September, Mobile Library, 11.20-11.50am Village Centre
Sunday 16th September, Holy Communion, 8.00am at Radwinter
Sunday 16th September, 4 Churches Praise Service, 10.00am at Little Sampford
Monday 17th September, Yoga, 6.15+ 7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 18th September, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Wednesday 19th September, Cubs Meeting, 6.30pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 20th September, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Thursday 20th September, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Sunday 23rd September, Holy Communion, 8.00am at Great Sampford
Sunday 23rd September, 4 Churches Communion Service, 10.00am at St. Andrew's
Monday 24th September, Yoga, 6.15+ 7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 25th September, Keep Fit, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Wednesday 26th September, Cubs Meeting, 6.30pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 27th September, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Thursday 27th September, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Saturday 29th September, HDS, 2 x One Act Plays, 7.00pm in the Village Hall
Sunday 30th September, United Benefice Service, 10.00am at Thaxted

The Bluebell Inn Opening Hours
 
Sunday12.00 noon - 10.00pm
Monday - Friday11.30am - 3.00pm + 5.30pm - 11.00pm
Saturday11.30am - Midnight



This site is sponsored by Hempstead Parish Council for the benefit of Hempstead villagers, their friends and neighbours. If you have any events, information or pictures you would like to submit for your website please contact the editor.

(Top of page)

eXTReMe Tracker