Hempstead
in Essex

Site Last Updated
6th February, 2017
PC January Minutes
PC February Agenda
Gardening Year
Queen's 90th Birthday

 

Click for Local
Weather Forecast

 

Click for Local
Traffic Report

 

Hempstead Village Church - Helen Philip Hempstead is a small historic village situated seven miles east of Saffron Walden in the north-west corner of Essex. The notorious highwayman Dick Turpin was born in the village public house. William Harvey, the man who discovered the circulation of blood in the human body, and Sir Eliab Harvey, commander of the Temeraire at the battle of Trafalgar, are interred with many members of their family in the Church crypt. For more information click here.

Village Latest

Thursday 2nd February, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Thursday 2nd February, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Friday 3rd February, Mobile Library, 9.30-10.00am Village Centre
Sunday 5th February, Holy Communion, 8.00am at Little Sampford
Sunday 5th February, 4 Churches Communion Service with Churchtastic, 10.00am at Radwinter
Monday 6th February, Yoga, 7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 7th February, Keep Fit, 7.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall
Wednesday 8th February, Seedlings Service in the Baptist Church, 1.30pm at Little Sampford
Thursday 9th February, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Thursday 9th February, Walkers Lunch, 10.00am in the Bluebell Inn
Thursday 9th February, Parish Council Meeting, 8.00pm in the Village Hall
Saturday 11th-14th February, Valentine's Menu, at the Bluebell Inn
Saturday 11th February, Quiz Night, 9.00pm in the Bluebell Inn
Sunday 12th February, Holy Communion, 8.00am at St. Andrew's
Monday 13th February, Radwinter School Half Term Week
Tuesday 14th February, St. Valentine's Day
Tuesday 14th February, Keep Fit, 7.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall
Wednesday 15th February, Bell Ringing Practice, 7.45pm at St. Andrew's
Thursday 16th February, Non-Recyclables Collection Day (Black Bin)
Thursday 16th February, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Thursday 16th February, Village Hall Management Committee Meeting, 8.00pm in the Village Hall
Friday 17th February, Mobile Library, 9.30-10.00am Village Centre
Saturday 18th February, Walkers Lunch, 10.00am in the Bluebell Inn
Sunday 19th February, Holy Communion, 8.00am at Radwinter
Sunday 19th February, 4 Churches Communion Service, 10.00am at Little Sampford
Monday 20th February, Yoga, 7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 21st February, Keep Fit, 7.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall
Thursday 23rd February, Recyclables Collection Day (Green Bin)
Thursday 23rd February, Art Group, 8.00pm at Drapers
Saturday 25th February, Viewing of the Glebe Play Area Plans, 3.30-4.30pm in the Village Hall
Saturday 25th February, Children's Disco, 5.00-8.00pm in the Village Hall
Sunday 26th February, Holy Communion, 8.00am at Great Sampford
Sunday 26th February, 4 Churches Communion Service, 10.00am at St. Andrew's
Sunday 26th February, Service of Reflection, 6.00pm at Little Sampford
Monday 27th February, Yoga, 7.30pm in the Village Hall
Tuesday 28th February, Shrove Tuesday (Pancake Day)

The Bluebell Inn Opening Hours
 
Sunday12.00 noon - 10.00pm
Monday - Friday11.30am - 3.00pm + 5.30pm - 11.00pm
Saturday11.30am - Midnight



This site is sponsored by Hempstead Parish Council for the benefit of Hempstead villagers, their friends and neighbours. If you have any events, information or pictures you would like to submit for your website please contact the editor.

(Top of page)

eXTReMe Tracker